Executive board

Vincent pasfoto
Vincent Germyns
1973 - Belgian nationality

Vincent was reappointed as a director under the articles of association at the General Meeting of 24 April 2018. The supervisory board officially appointed him chairman of the executive board of BinckBank on 11 June 2015. In his role as chairman Vincent focuses primarily on the execution of strategy and revenue growth. Vincent has led BinckBank’s international expansion during his career with the bank. He was responsible for the start-up of the foreign branch in Belgium and for overall control of all foreign branches. Vincent studied at the Royal Military Academy in Brussels and the Catholic University of Leuven. Earlier in his career he was employed at KBC Asset Management in Belgium.

Evert-Jan pasfoto

Board member, Chief Financial & Risk officer

Evert-Jan M. Kooistra
1968 - Dutch nationality

Evert-Jan has been an executive director and chief financial & risk officer (CFRO) of BinckBank since 2008. He was reappointed as a director of BinckBank under the articles of association at the General Meeting of 25 April 2016. He is responsible for Finance & Control, Operations, Legal, Risk Management and Treasury & ALM. Evert-Jan studied business economics at Erasmus University in Rotterdam, and is a certified public accountant. He has more than 20 years’ experience in the financial field, including periods of employment at PricewaterhouseCoopers and Shell. Most recently he served as financial director of the US company International Game Technology.